Si, Acepto
Esta web utiliza cookies para obtener datos estadísticos de la navegación de sus usuarios. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso. Leer más
4 de mayo

Jamaica Inn (Virago Modern Classics)

du Maurier, Daphne
Jamaica Inn (Virago Modern Classics)
Jamaica Inn (Virago Modern Classics)

Jamaica Inn (Virago Modern Classics)

du Maurier, Daphne
11,50€
Disponible

Daphne du Maurier has no equal (Sunday Telegraph)A true classic (Amazon.com)Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written (Good Book Guide)Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner (The Times)A dark tale. A brilliant thriller (Daily Express)A perfect fusion ...
[Leer mas...]

Editorial
ISBN13
ISBN10
Tipo
Páginas



Daphne du Maurier has no equal (Sunday Telegraph)

A true classic (Amazon.com)

Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written (Good Book Guide)

Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner (The Times)

A dark tale. A brilliant thriller (Daily Express)

A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights (Independent)

A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights (Emma Frost Independent)

In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there, with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind: Jamaica Inn has a desolate power, and behind it's crumbling walls Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband. When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine, and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust.