Boletín de noticias

Email

LITERATURA INGLESA


Orlando (Penguin Modern Classics)

Woolf, Virginia

9,76

'I read this book and believed it was a hallucinogenic, interactive biography of my own life and future' (Tilda Swinton)A book that refuses all constraints: historical, fantastical, metaphysical, soci..

Disponible
ALLEN LANE | 9780241371961 | 2019 | 336 Pág. | LIBRO

Pursuing a better tomorrow

De La Rosa, Blanca

18,00

Disponible
ANGELS FORTUNE [EDITIONS] | 9788412061741 | 2019 | 304 Pág. | inglés | LIBRO

The Twelve Strange Days of Christmas (Essex Witch Museum Mystery)

Moore, Syd

8,95

'This is a great collection of seasonal stories just right to be popped into a Christmas stocking. Recommended.' * Mystery People * Praise for Syd Moore: 'Strange Magic is that rarest of things: a boo..

Disponible
ONEWORLD PUBLICATIONS | 9781786076809 | 2019 | 208 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Hopscotch And Blow Up

19,20

With his "counter-novel" Hopscotch and his unforgettable short stories, Julio Cortázar earned a place among the most innovative authors of the twentieth century. Hopscotch follows the adventures of a..

Disponible
9781841593647 | LIBRO

Tales of a Korean Grandmother

Carpenter, Frances

8,95

"I loved falling asleep to old Korean fables when I was a kid and you can do the same with your kids..." --Kimchimari.comThis multicultural children's book presents classic Korean fairy tales and othe..

Disponible
CHARLES E. TUTTLE PUB. | 9780804851602 | 2019 | 318 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Avenue of Mysteries

Irving, John

11,50

"From the first page to the last, there is a goodness to this novel, a tenacious belief in love and the redemptive power of human connection, unfettered by institutions and conventions. This belief, c..

Disponible
CORGI | 9780552778640 | 768 Pág. | LIBRO

The Light Between Oceans: The heartbreaking Richard and Judy bestseller

Stedman, Donald J.

11,50

"A love story that is both persuasive and tender" (The Sunday Times)"An extraordinary book . . . as inevitable as Hardy at his most doom-laden. And as unforgettable" (Guardian)"A description of the ex..

Disponible
CORGI | 9780552778473 | 464 Pág. | LIBRO

Mr Loverman

Evaristo, Bernardine

11,50

Mr Loverman is hilarious, poignant, clever, controversial and courageous in equal measure. Loved, loved, loved it! (Dawn French)A brave and important story . . . I enjoyed it enormously (Jonathan Kemp..

Disponible
ALLEN LANE | 9780241145784 | 2013 | 320 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Girl Woman Other

Evaristo, Bernardine

19,00

This is Britain as you've never seen it.This is Britain as it has never been told.From Newcastle to Cornwall, from the birth of the twentieth century to the teens of the twenty-first, Girl Woman Othe..

Disponible
ALLEN LANE | 9780241364901 | 2019 | 336 Pág. | Tapa dura | inglés | LIBRO

Across

Handke, Peter

15,50

"Those who gravitate to the regions where fiction, poetry, imaginative flights and speculative fancy converge constitute Handke's natural audience." - Publishers Weekly Handke's novel tells the story ..

Disponible
FARRAR, STRAUS AND GIROUX | 9780374527648 | 2000 | 148 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Flights

Tokarczuk, Olga

14,75

Praise for Flights"What's in a novel? This Man Booker International Prize winner reads like a rigorous response to that question in the best, most edifying (and maddening) way...Magnificently translat..

Disponible
VIKING | 9780525534204 | 2018 | 416 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

The Comedians

Greene, Graham

13,75

"The ultimate chronicler of twentieth-century man?s consciousness and anxiety." (William Golding)A great book confronting forgiveness, faith and failure in the 20th century. WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY PA..

Preventa hasta 05/12/2019
RANDOM HOUSE UK | 9780099478379 | 2019 | 302 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

The Whalestoe Letters

Danielewski, Mark Z.

11,40

"From the madhouse, Johnny Truant's mother writes some of the most tender, chilling, faux-psychotic writing I've ever read. This dangerous, lucid, confused but very eloquent lady . . . is playful, apo..

Disponible
ALFRED A.KNOPF | 9780375714412 | 83 Pág. | LIBRO

I'll Give You The Sun

10,00

In the same vein as Nelson's first novel, The Sky is Everywhere, this is an achingly beautiful story for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Gayle Foreman. Make sure you keep some tissues close by...

Disponible
WALKER BOOKS | 9781406326499 | 432 Pág. | LIBRO

Man's Search For Meaning: The classic tribute to hope from the Holocaust

9,90

"Remarkable...It changed my life and became a part of all that I live and all that I teach." (Susan Jeffers, author of Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway and Embracing Uncertainty)"A poignant testimony.....

Disponible
9781844132393 | 2004 | 160 Pág. | LIBRO

The Thin Man (Penguin Essentials)

9,80

Harsh lights and romantic black shadows: this is the heyday of American crime writing (Guardian)The ace performer (Raymond Chandler) ..

Disponible
ALLEN LANE | 9780241962527 | 2012 | 240 Pág. | LIBRO

Journey to Jo'Burg (Collins Modern Classics)

Nadoo, Beverley

8,70

? This story is compelling?TES?inspirational tale??Network?Growing awareness of the sufferings of South Africa?s black children brings renewed point to Beverley Naidoo?s Journey to Joburg, a story for..

Disponible
HARPER COLLINS | 9780007263509 | 2008 | 112 Pág. | LIBRO

The Constant Gardener (Penguin Modern Classics)

Le Carré, John

12,50

'The book breathes life, anger and excitement' ObserverTessa Quayle, a brilliant and beautiful young social activist, has been found brutally murdered by Lake Turkana in Nairobi. The rumours are that ..

Disponible
ALLEN LANE | 9780241322307 | 592 Pág. | LIBRO

Geoffrey Chaucer: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions)

Wallace, David

11,00

Review from previous edition Prof. Wallace has produced a superb introduction: an adroit, authoritative, fresh, energetic delight. (The New English Review)This is a book which shows up everything you ..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198767718 | 2019 | 168 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Emotion: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions)

Evans, Dylan

11,00

Was love invented by European poets in the Middle Ages or is it part of human nature? Will winning the lottery really make you happy? Is it possible to build robots that have feelings? In this Very So..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198834403 | 2019 | 144 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Italian Renaissance Tales (Oxford World's Classics)

Mortimer, Anthony

12,50

'Thus she was decapitated, and this was the end to which she was brought by her unbridled lusts.'For over two centuries after Boccaccio's groundbreaking Decameron, the Italian novella exercised a cruc..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198794967 | 384 Pág. | LIBRO

The Great God Pan and Other Horror Stories (Oxford World's Classics)

Machen, Arthur

12,65

This is a must-have collection of landmark tales of horror. (Publisher's Weekly)Something pushed out from the body there on the floor, and stretched forth a slimy, wavering tentacle...Perhaps no figur..

Preventa hasta 01/12/2019
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198805106 | 2019 | 432 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

The Moonstone (Oxford World's Classics)

Collins, Wilkie

10,00

Who, in the name of wonder, had taken the Moonstone out of Miss Rachel's drawer? A celebrated Indian yellow diamond is first stolen from India, then vanishes from a Yorkshire country house. Who took i..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198819394 | 2019 | 576 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Sanditon (Oxford World's Classics)

Austen, Jane

6,50

A terrific introduction by Kathryn Sutherland, Professor of English Literature at St Anne's College, goes further in explaining the rage of the seaside during Austen's life time, but also how it allow..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198840831 | 2019 | 128 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Crime and Punishment (Oxford World's Classics)

Dostoevsky, Fyodor

10,00

Superb... the Oxford University Press edition is beautifully produced and competitively priced. (Donald Rayfield, Times Literary Supplement)'One death, in exchange for thousands of lives - it's simple..

Disponible
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS | 9780198709718 | 2019 | 544 Pág. | Paperback | inglés | LIBRO

Ofertas

  • Beautiful You

    Beautiful You

    Palahniuk, Chuck

    15,7511,02

  • Handle with Care

    Handle with Care

    Picoult, Jodi

    18,3010,00

  • The charming Quicks of Others

    The charming Quicks of Others

    McCall Smith, Alexander

    15,5010,85

  • Under milk wood

    Under milk wood

    Thomas, Dylan

    12,655,00

  • Red Seas Under Red Skies

    Red Seas Under Red Skies

    Lynch, Scott

    8,805,00

  • Safe Harbour

    Safe Harbour

    Christine Feehan

    8,753,00

  • Untamed. Book 4 (Coloured edges)

    Untamed. Book 4 (Coloured edges)

    Cast, Kristin / Cast, P.C.

    10,003,00

  • My beautiful laundrette

    My beautiful laundrette

    Kureishi, Hanif

    9,253,00

  • The Vanishing

    The Vanishing

    Tobin, Sophia

    16,4911,54

  • Happy Families

    Happy Families

    FUENTES, CARLOS

    28,0015,00

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (white)

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (white)

    Rowling, J. K.

    12,758,92

  • Woman Hollering Creek

    Woman Hollering Creek

    Cisneros, Sandra

    10,001,00


Información

Horario:
De Lunes a Sabados: 10:00-20:30h

C/Balmes 26
08007 / Barcelona /España
[Ver mapa]

Contacto

+34 93 317 05 78
+34 93 412 27 02
alibri@alibri.cat
alibri@alibri.es