Ja, ich akzeptiere
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um statistische Daten über die Navigation ihrer Benutzer zu erhalten. Wenn Sie weiter surfen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung zu. Lesen Sie mehr

Wolves Of Rome

Massimo, Valerio
Wolves Of Rome

Wolves Of Rome

Wolves Of Rome

Massimo, Valerio
11,50€
Verfügbar

From the international bestseller Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden. BOUND BY BLOOD. DIVIDED BY AN EMPIRE. Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman...
[Lesen Sie mehr ...]

Verlag
ISBN13
ISBN10
Gegenstandsart
Buchseiten
Jahr der Ausgabe
Sprache
Bindung

From the international bestseller Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden. BOUND BY BLOOD. DIVIDED BY AN EMPIRE. Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test. 3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire's future . . . As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner. Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people . . .