Si, Acepto
Esta web utiliza cookies para obtener datos estadísticos de la navegación de sus usuarios. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso. Leer más
4 de mayo

The Twisted Tree

Burge, Rachel
The Twisted Tree
The Twisted Tree

The Twisted Tree

Burge, Rachel
11,25€
Consulte disponibilidad

The Twisted Tree is a romantic, creepy, hugely atmospheric story. I loved it. * L.A. Weatherly * I really enjoyed this book - well written, an original idea, with an unusual setting and some fantastic moments. Martha is a great character and I like the fact that she isn't an automatic hero, that her bravery isn't a given. * NM Browne, author of ...
[Leer mas...]

Editorial
ISBN13
ISBN10
Tipo
Idioma

The Twisted Tree is a romantic, creepy, hugely atmospheric story. I loved it. * L.A. Weatherly * I really enjoyed this book - well written, an original idea, with an unusual setting and some fantastic moments. Martha is a great character and I like the fact that she isn't an automatic hero, that her bravery isn't a given. * NM Browne, author of WOLF BLOOD * Creepy and amazing * MTV UK *

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.